The Covenant: Swedish Synthpop

The Covenant is a Swedish Synthpop band formed in 1986 by Joakim Montelius, Daniel Myer, Eskil Simonsson. Their sound is a mix of Kraftwerk and a light-Front 242. Despite the cold sound of the synthesizers, their songs are melodic, have a strong beat and provocative lyrics. I've selected two videos to display here.

More info: Official Site

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.